Uncategorized

MY TRIP TO NIGERIA AFTER 11 YEARS AWAY PART 2

The Joint

Heeeyyyy, the joint o. So my Uncle enjoys good food. I went to visit him and he wanted to treat me so naturally, he took me to eat. You know in Nollywood movies? The little places on the side of the road where there are plastic chairs and tables under Star or Heineken umbrellas, where all the bad boys take their girlfriends to drink? Like a beer parlour – yh, that’s where we went.

So my Uncle ordered us Nkwobi – that’s cow foot, like 6 pieces… of meat… for 1 person. I was already like FAM! You thought that was all?? As I was still rubbing my Nkwobi food baby, I just saw one looong-ass fish with chips and salad appear in front of me…apparently the Nkwobi was only a starter! I never hesperred it. About 5 bites of the fish, chips, 3 bottles of Fayrouz, and too much Nkwobi later, I accepted defeat. But of course we didn’t leave it there; my Uncle said ‘Pack it, pack it, we’ll take it home’!😂❤

Oh and at the joint I got a sneak preview of my cousin’s now fiancée!! #shawtylee17 woop woop 🎉

Shoprite, Ikeja City Mall

icm-001-600x430.jpg

It was really lovely there, you really do feel as though you’re abroad. We went to Silverbird Cinema and watched a movie called ‘Miracle from Heaven’, which was really cute.

My general verdict was:

The roads – not as bad as I thought (well, not where I stayed anyway in Ikeja-side, but towards Otta-side, the car was jumping every 5 minutes)

Electricity – thank God for Generator and Inverter too

Heat – by the end of the 2 weeks, I’d probably sweated a small lake lol. Without telling her, one woman approached me and said she knew I was from abroad, because she’d seen me earlier and my top was dry, like half an hour later – SO wet.

img-20161025-wa0064-1

I haven’t even told you about when a Nigerian policeman cocked his gun at us in the night!!! Legit felt like I was in a Nollywood movie. Next up, I promise!!! Follow us or click here so you don’t miss it 🙌

2 thoughts on “MY TRIP TO NIGERIA AFTER 11 YEARS AWAY PART 2

Leave a Reply

