Uncategorized

REJECTED BY OXFORD UNIVERSITY

20161220_171117
You know when you see those letters/emails beginning with ‘Unfortunately…’? And your heart sinks because you just know it’s not good news? Well, not getting an offer from Oxford University made me realise, most of us seem to forget that…

“NO” IS NOT “NEVER”

Do not let your current situation hinder your future prospects. *drops mic* lol Just because I’m not going to Oxford certainly doesn’t mean I’m not going to university at all. Make the best of whatever situation you’re in 💪

DON’T GIVE UP

So I didn’t get into Oxford, should I then stop working to achieve high grades? (The answer is no btw 😅) At the end of the day who am I working for: myself or Oxford?? Ask yourself the same question when you feel like giving up. Do it for you! Do you boo!

YOUR ATTITUDE DETERMINES YOUR ALTITUDE

I believe that it is difficult to get far in life if your attitude stinks. 💩 So despite whatever disappointment you face, I don’t want to see:

Bitterness: you must learn to be happy for others

Pettiness: you just need to grow up tbh lol

Self-pity: moving on> dwelling on, so keep it moving 👌

FAILURE ISN’T GETTING KNOCKED DOWN, IT’S STAYING KNOCKED DOWN

…so get up! (Yes, now!!) It will only be as big of a deal as you make it.

LET GO AND LET GOD

Pray. I couldn’t stress the importance of this enough even if I tried. Trust me, there’s peace in prayer, something about knowing that the Creator of heaven and earth has got yo’ back lol 😎

See, I am fully convinced that all things work together for the good for those who love Him (Romans 8:28) so 💃

Rejection is a lesson – I’ve learnt something from it. Have you?

10 thoughts on “REJECTED BY OXFORD UNIVERSITY

  1. This is sure a good example of turning adversity to university. Well done girl! You have surely started well on the climbing the Ladder of Life! That is the spirit and really proud of you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Mololuwa, you’ve done it again and I hope you continue to turn what others see as downfalls and setbacks into doors of opportunities to grow florish and get close to God , your hard work shall not be in vain love you loads keep up the good work i’mhere 150% and more of the way darling.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s Thanksgiving today, in the US at least. Thank Oxford for rejecting you and inspiring this nice post; because of their rejection someone will get motivation and encouragement from your post. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Any time you write , I want to read and when I have read, I get inspired. So natural and so true to your self. Thanks for being you natural self. You are a star, Oxford or no Oxford.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

