storytime

STORYTIME: WANTED BY SOCIAL SERVICES!!!!!!

*FYI: I was a very independent, mature, TALKATIVE ass child.*

I was 6. We had just relocated to England from Naij, and my parents weren’t really on the babysitting thing. This meant that anytime they needed to go somewhere, I would look after my 3-year-old brother and 3-month-old sister.

So I started school in England, and was also going to an after-school club every day…after school…obviously…lol

I’ve always got on better with people older than me, so I naturally I gravitated towards one of the after-school club teachers, and started getting comfortable with her. One day we were just talking..ok, I was doing the talking lol, and kinda got carried away…

Me: “I look after my 3-year-old brother and 3-month old sister when my mummy and daddy have gone out”

FAM.

Best believe I said this with confidence, with pride!! XD

The snake of a woman was encouraging me to tell her more, as if she was actually interested, when in reality, she was gathering evidence.

fake people

And I was there feeling like a BOSS, like “Yeahhh, all by myself when they’ve gone out” B )

Long story short sha, a few days later, my dad ask me what I had said – the lady had told the authorities!!

My dad just told me to start packing my bags, that Social Services were coming to take me away! XD I crieeeed ehn.

He was so savage about it: The next morning, when he was driving my brother and I to school, he told my brother to sit as close to the car door (i.e. as far away from me) as possible. He was like:

“Don’t sit near her oo. She’s not your sister anymore. She wants new parents, so Social Services will take her to her new family.”

XD XD XD

Can you imagine!!!

That day after school, I fully expected to be picked up by Social Services.

From that day onwards, I learnt a very important lesson: HOLD YA LIPSSS!!!

10 thoughts on “STORYTIME: WANTED BY SOCIAL SERVICES!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

