Student Struggles

LIES STUDENTS TELL

1) ‘I HAVEN’T REVISED’

Why you always lyyying, hmm, oh my gaaaaad!

Deception!! These are the people that will secretlyyy bang out like 25 hours of revision daily! Do not be fooled – you have been warned.

2) ‘I DON’T LIKE HER’

Most common within girls’ cliques. Your friend says she doesn’t like someone. you too, you now do follow-follow, and start hating on the person…until this your same friend decides behind your back that they’re friends again. Hahahahaha, yes I’m laughing at you! You.feel.like.egg.

3) ‘NO, SORRY’

(usually in response to someone asking for something)

e.g. ‘Do you have a pencil I can borrow?’ – ‘No, sorry’ she says, hiding her overflowing pencil case

‘Do you know the answer to this question?’ – ‘No, sorry’ he says, having already got 10/10

and the infamous…

‘Do you have any food I can have?’ – followed by a very rapid ‘NO, SORRY!!’ response lol!

Eeez a liee!! Students can be sooo stingy!

4) ‘THE TEACHER HATES ME’

…or maybe you just genuinely did badly in that test. Students usually pull this line when they get bad grades. Many of us have employed this excuse to pacify our parents when results come out…your secret is out now though lol!

5)  I WAS SOOOOOOO DRUNK

emphasis on the ‘soooo’

*rolls eyes*

Students are known to be wild party-ers, but we all know those ones that must exaggerate the intoxication levels. *sips tea*

6) ‘I DID REALLLY BADLY’

Lol, this mightttt be me *covers face*

Those students that get their grade and start looking as if their dog died. When asked what they got, they’ll grudgingly say ‘I did really badly…I got an A’ lol!

But, I will never discourage high standards tbh – do you boo!

Oya, honesty hour!

Which of your friends did you think of when reading this? Share this with them lol!

Which of these are YOU most guilty of? And, don’t even try it, you and I both know you’re on this list. If not, add your category in the comments!

7 thoughts on “LIES STUDENTS TELL

Leave a Reply

